Thornville

Glenford Bookmobile

The bookmobile will be at the Glenford Elementary School today from 4:30-6:30 p.m.

Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks every Wednesday 24 times.
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 -
4:30pm to 6:30pm
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 -
4:30pm to 6:30pm
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 -
4:30pm to 6:30pm
Wednesday, May 31, 2017 -
4:30pm to 6:30pm
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 -
4:30pm to 6:30pm
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 -
4:30pm to 6:30pm
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 -
4:30pm to 6:30pm
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 -
4:30pm to 6:30pm
Wednesday, August 9, 2017 -
4:30pm to 6:30pm
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 -
4:30pm to 6:30pm
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 -
4:30pm to 6:30pm
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 -
4:30pm to 6:30pm
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 -
4:30pm to 6:30pm
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 -
4:30pm to 6:30pm
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 -
4:30pm to 6:30pm
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 -
4:30pm to 6:30pm
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 -
4:30pm to 6:30pm
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 -
4:30pm to 6:30pm
Wednesday, December 27, 2017 -
4:30pm to 6:30pm
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 -
4:30pm to 6:30pm
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 -
4:30pm to 6:30pm
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 -
4:30pm to 6:30pm
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 -
4:30pm to 6:30pm
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 -
4:30pm to 6:30pm
Events & Programs--Ages: 
Events & Programs--Locations: 

Flag Dedication Ceremony

The Thornville American Legion, Post 342, will present the library with a memorial flag in recognition of Sgt. Terry Cooper, who fought and died for our country in the Vietnam War.  This flag will then be displayed at the library in his honor.

Please stay for a wonderful tribute concert by Marty and Linda Savage.

Date: 
Friday, June 2, 2017 - 6:00pm
Events & Programs--Ages: 
Events & Programs--Locations: 

Music on the Front Porch-Thornville

FREE concerts each Friday evening beginning at 6 p.m. starring local artists!

Bring a lawn chair or lawn blanket and enjoy the music!  Picnics are welcome!

Concerts are never cancelled due to weather...we simply move inside if it is raining.

June 2 - Marty & Linda Savage *Special Event: Dedication of Flag for Sgt. Terry Cooper*

June 9 - the Perry-Morgan Pickers

June 16 - Joy in the Morning Ministries with Jeremy Shank

June 23 - The Nonmembers

June 30- Unholy Defiance

 

Date: 
Repeats every week every Friday 7 times.
Friday, June 2, 2017 - 6:00pm
Friday, June 9, 2017 - 6:00pm
Friday, June 16, 2017 - 6:00pm
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 6:00pm
Friday, June 30, 2017 - 6:00pm
Friday, July 7, 2017 - 6:00pm
Friday, July 14, 2017 - 6:00pm
Events & Programs--Ages: 
Events & Programs--Locations: 

Summer Storytime

Story time is a 30-45 minute program which includes stories, songs, finger plays, and crafts centered around each week’s theme. 

Parents/Caregivers are encouraged to stay with their children during the program.   And to assist children with the craft portion of the program each week.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday 5 times except Tue Jul 04 2017.
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 - 1:00pm
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 1:00pm
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 1:00pm
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - 1:00pm
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 - 1:00pm
Events & Programs--Ages: 
Events & Programs--Locations: 

Summer Reading Programs Begin for All Ages!

Stop in and register your entire family for the summer reading program, Build A Better World! Participants of all ages will enjoy a variety of activities and programs, earn tickets for checking out and reading library books, and have the opportunity to cash in those tickets for fun and exciting rewards!

You can register at any time during the program, which will run through July 15, 2017.

Date: 
Monday, June 5, 2017 - 10:00am
Events & Programs--Ages: 

Pages